Dairy Appreciation Award

The University of Minnesota College of Veterinary Medicine Dairy Appreciation Award was created by the Dairy Production Medicine Group in 2011 and is meant to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the dairy industry and for supporting our education and research missions at the College of Veterinary Medicine of the University of Minnesota. Individuals were nominated by members of the Dairy Production Medicine Group, and the recipients are selected by vote.


2011—Ron Durst
2012—Jim Lewis and John Vrieze
2013—Barb and Paul Liebenstein
2014—Ron, Jeannie, and Marv Miller
2015—Mark and Mitch Davis
2016—Zweber Farms
2017—Gar-Lin Dairy